Awakenings Festival: full lineup announced

The legendary cutting-edge Awakenings Festival has announced their entire 2018 lineup. Over 100 artists will perform over the two days with some of techno’s heaviest acts fronting the bill.

Organizers worked hard this year to prepare more than a pleasant surprise for all you eagerly-awaiting techno heads with a truly great set of artists. Leading the way on the bill are Carl Cox, Adam Beyer, Nina Kraviz, Sven Väth. Awakenings will also see an equal dosage of techno’s ever-rising stalwarts like Job Jobse, Amelie Lens, Charlotte de Witte, and Dax J making their Awakening debuts.

Richie Hawtin will also be in attendance, bringing his special CLOSE concept to The Netherlands for the first time ever. Other notable acts include Marcel Dettmann, Joseph Capriati, Kölsch, Maceo Plex — who will be bringing his Mosaic concept to Awakenings for the first time ever — Ben Klock, Jamie Jones, Ricardo Villalobos, and Seth Troxler.

But of course, Awakenings isn't just about established acts on the house and techno scenes, but also giving a platform to rising talent as well. Expertly combining the two is what has made Awakenings so successful. Of course, you've got the big names who dominate events on this scale. But this year the promoters are also bringing a deeper element to their sprawling event at Spaarnwoude. From the old school to the new, from Berghain torchbearers to peddlers of a beat all their own. Awakenings almost certainly have something that'll scratch your itch.
Eight gigantic stages will come to life, transforming the fields into "Arenas". They'll be lit up like futuristic spaceships, each secured by a worldwide renowned and famous techno names. There are but a few festivals out that which present techno's brooding splendor on such a massive scale. Saturday and Sunday, June 30 and July 1, are the dates of the gathering with set times that run from noon to 11 p.m.

Visit Awakenings online for tickets and more information and check the full lineup below.


By Andrej, edited on 05 June 2018