Innocent Music is a Slovenian based record label owned by Aney F. It was founded roughly five years ago and it became one of the biggest labels when it comes to deep tech / minimal sounds. They're successfully combining quality releases with even better label nights which hosted names such as Martin Buttrich, Mihai Popoviciu, Nastia, Guti, Enzo Siragusa and others. The labels next release will be a vinyl only VA compilation called "Vinyl Only Tools vol.5" that features music from Giuseppe Cennamo, 12 Tones, F.eht and of course Aney F.

IMV009 - Various Artists (Vinyl Only)

The A1 track was produced by labels boss Aney F. and it's entitled "021". The main ingredient of the tune is an acid bass-line which is smoothly supported by rolling sub and surrounded with a bit techier groove. This is a rather interesting combination of different genres and we have to say that it works pretty well. "022" is a track produced by Giuseppe Cennamo and it can be also found on the A side of the vinyl. Giuseppe took things just a little bit deeper with a firm drum groove and a strong bass foundation. It's the vocal that adds just enough flavour to make this track really a glossy floor weapon.

Track "023" by the Greece duo 12 Tones will be the first thing that you'll hear on the B side. This track is likewise influenced by the deeper feelings with the yet minimalistic approach. Strong groove fluently follows vocal chops and melodic stabs while the ambient breakdown balances the track perfectly. F.eht had the privilege to write the closing track on the vinyl. "024" is surely following the labels trends with a strong low end and thick drum rhythm. Various vocal shots are in full swing with the casual glitches and that's giving the tune it's character.

This release is yet another one in the pipeline for the outstanding label and it surely proves why Innocent Music is victoriously riding to the top. The release date for IMV009 - VA is set to end of March but you can already pre-order it via HERE.

By Saša, edited on 13 June 2018