NTFO with EP on Objektivity

Dani and Robert, better known as NTFO, are a Romanian duo which has been one of the most consistent acts in recent years. They've started doing music together roughly a decade ago and they've been proving their quality since then. With releases on labels such as Dynamic, 20/20, Bondage Music and Objektivity, they're slowly taking over the world of deep house music. Their next release will be a two-track EP on Dennis Ferrer's label, Objektivity.

NTFO - Mirror EP

This will be their third release on the label and it will be published both digital & vinyl. "Mirror" is the opening track of the EP and it's a lovely organic tune with a deeper vibe. The rhythmic bassline gives the track its groove and it's perfectly lined with the rest of drum elements. The main ingredient of this one is clearly a warm female vocal which gives the tune a slight dose of emotions. This track is a perfect example when simplicity meets quality.

The second tune on the EP is called "Focusee" and it follows the idea of organic approach and warmer vibes. This record has a catchy bass swing which follows tribal elements and melting pads in the background. The approach of adding melodic arpeggiator in the break works as a balance to more minimalistic groove.

"Mirror" EP is another great package of tunes delivered by NTFO and it will fit nicely in their catalogue. The EP is available from 6th April onwards via Beatport while vinyl release will follow after two weeks.

You can already grab a copy HERE.

By Saša, edited on 15 June 2018