Politics Of Dancing Records is a project founded by two Parisian artists,S.M.A.L.L & PACO. The vinyl-only record label, which has recently celebrated its third anniversary, has released tunes from established and talented producers such as Franck Roger, Djebali, Julien Sandre, Nick Beringer, Dan Ghenacia, D'julz and many others. Labels latest release is a four-track VA compilation that features tunes from Sebo K, Swoy, DJ Honesty and Olivier Romero.

Various Artists Sampler Nr. 2

The first tune on the release comes from French house heavyweight, Sebo K. His track "Glow" has a lovely groove which is lead by the energetic bassline and swingy synth stabs. The second track on the set was produced by Russian talent Swoy. "Airy" is a bit deeper orientated tune with mellow pads in the background which are constantly moving and therefore giving the track just a right amount of dynamics.

"Syn", a track produced by DJ Honesty, is an opening tune on the B side of this release. The tune has a strong raw kick which is perfectly combined with dubby stabs. The track hasn't got a lot of elements but due to the solid structure and arrangement, it doesn't sound empty. The last tune on this compilation was written by Olivier Romero. "Killa Pilla" is a delightful organic tune with steady, warm flow. The bass is dominating the low end and gives the tune a natural foundation while male-female conversation brings out the romantic side of the VA.

The second Various Artists Sampler will be out via Politics Of Dancing in the next couple of months. This sampler is a versatile collection of dance-floor friendly cuts and carefully chosen cracking deep house tracks. You can already add your copy to wishlist HERE.

By Saša, edited on 15 June 2018