Yotto to release "Hyperfall" album via Anjunadeep in September

Finnish DJ and producer Otto Yliperttula, aka Yotto, will soon be releasing his debut "Hyperfall" album, which will be available from September onwards via Anjunadeep.
Having debuted on Anjunadeep in early 2015, he quickly caught the ear of BBC Radio 1’s Pete Tong and Annie Mac, since then picking up 5 "Essential New Tunes" and 3 "Hottest Records In The World", along with over 40 million streams and DJ support from the likes of Solomun, Jamie Jones, Patrice Baumel, Eric Prydz, Adriatique and Joris Voorn.

The album’s first single "The One You Left Behind" exemplifies the quintessential Yotto sound. Powered by a dynamic low-end groove, the track begins with ethereal, floating synths before vocals from Iceland’s Vök lead to a euphoric crescendo.
“I wrote this emotional club instrumental while sitting in a hotel room last summer and always felt like it was missing the last piece in the puzzle,” Yotto explains. “I’m really into this Icelandic band called Vök and was lucky to get their singer Margret to add her tone to the track. There’s a lot of moody Scandinavian melancholia here that I like in the form of a simple, straightforward club track.”

Yotto is also announcing his biggest tour to date, starting with shows across Europe and both North and South America. The tour goes on sale Thursday, July 19. More dates for the second leg of the tour will be announced this fall.

  1. Hyperfall
  2. The One You Left Behind feat. Vök
  3. Kantsu
  4. Nada C
  5. Turn It Around
  6. Epilogue
  7. Outsight
  8. Odd One Out
  9. Hyperlude
  10. Radiate
  11. Hear Me Out feat. Sønin & Laudic
  12. Walls
  13. Waiting Here
By Saša, edited on 17 July 2018